Bleaching Technique

Last night I went to a class at Jacque Pederson’s house. Each month she is teaching a new technique and this month was bleaching. All I can say is WOW, what a great idea, and what an amazing result it creates. today I will show you the first one we made and ill post the second one tomorrow .

for the first one we used the new celebration set called Bliss, this is my favourite and of course the first one I have ordered from the catalogue. We stamped on the top note die then we brayered all the edges. we then stamped the stamp into everyday house bleach and onto the card, you can see the ink disappearing right in front of you. You can see a better view of this in the second photo its the flowers above the bottom butterfly. I love how we did the ribbon. so you don’t see any edges we used the crop-a-dial and but a hole in the card stock. you then thread the ribbon through and the end is nicely tucked away underneath. 

Here is the card:

DSC09016

close up:

DSC09017

and of course the inside:

DSC09020

Dont you just love this set.

0 Responses to “Bleaching Technique”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


