Clean and Simple #123

Good afternoon, it is raining here in Auckland but it is still very warm.

A lot of New Zealanders went back to work today including my husband so its been a very interesting day with the kids. Caitlyn had a friend over this morning and they had a little tea party together, that was so cute. Poor Bradley I don’t think is handling the heat so well, he has had a small sleep but is so grumpy im thinking of putting him back to bed. Im not sure if its a stage but he is 18 months old and at the moment he seems to stop, drop and cry at everything, half the time no one is even near him.

Anyway while he did have a small sleep I managed to get this card made. For once it only took me about 30 to 40 minutes to create. Its for this weeks Clean and Simple Challenge. I used the technique “thumping” on the tree to give it two shades of green. I used Old Olive and Garden Green for this. For the ribbon I have used two different kinds. One in Old Olive, pretty sure its Taffeta, (from the Christmas giveaway promotion) and the other in the Taffeta ribbon Early Espresso. I thought they went together quite well and gives a nice finish. Im not one for so much empty space on a card but I think on this one it keeps it simple and tidy.

Here is the sketch:

And here is my card:

DSC08996

And the tree close up to see the “thumping”:

DSC09000

Stamps
  • Lovely as a Tree
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Early Espresso
  • DSP Old Olive Prints
Inks
  • Early Espresso
  • Old Olive
  • Green Garden
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Ribbon.
2 Responses to “Clean and Simple #123”


  1. 1 ibumary January 17, 2011 at 3:08 am

    Clean…simple…beautiful! Thanks for showing.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


