Happy New Year and Clean and Simple #122

Wow I cant believe it has been so long since I last posted. we had a fantastic Christmas here in Auckland then a very nice holiday at the Mount. We then came home for a few days and went back on holiday at Waihi Beach. I do have to say I started going into withdrawals since I didn’t take any craft stuff away with me. So today being our first day back I got straight into my craft room and made this weeks Clean and Simple, actually I think its last weeks sketch but they are open for two weeks, I will do this weeks hopefully tonight or tomorrow. So here is my card, I know a few people have used the butterflies on their cards but as soon as I saw this sketch I know exactly what I wanted to do.

I have sponged all the edges including the butterflies. For the embossed image I have sanded the top and give this effect, and used the pearls to finish the butterflies. Im not sure why as these are not normally the colours I would use but I had green and purple in my head for this one.

 

the sketch:

 

And here is my card:

DSC08984

DSC08987

Stamps
  • Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Poppy Parade
  • Patterns Designer Paper
  • Basic Black
Inks
  • Poppy Parade
  • Pear Pizzazz
  • Concord Crush
  • Basic Black
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Beautiful Wings Embosslits Die
  • Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder
  • Pearls
  • Scallop Trim Border Punch
  • Word Window Punch

.

0 Responses to “Happy New Year and Clean and Simple #122”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


