Handmade Lanyard

Wow once again its a beautiful morning here in Auckland, lets hope it sticks around for a few more days yet, but as most Christmas days go it will probably rain.

As promised here is my beautiful lanyard that my upline Jacque made us for Christmas. It is so beautiful. When we received it I didn’t want to take it off so I wore it for most of the day, even to shops. one lady asked me as a joke if it was a stick up with the scissors around my neck, but instead I showed her the beads and she was amazed. She couldn’t believe someone could make them.

I did finally take them off later that day so they didn’t get ruined at my family Christmas party, and thank goodness I did since my sister decided to throw not one but two cups of water over my head. But as a laugh she kept the second cup down her pants so I couldn’t see it, and I think that back fired a bit, as every time she got up she got wet (sucker). Anyway it was a great day all round and I cant wait for Christmas day for my children to open their presents.

DSC08728

DSC08729

DSC08730

Jacque and the girls did a great job. We even go to choose a colour and of course since my favourite colour is blue this is what I choose. I have been meaning to purchase a pair of these scissors for a while but my wish list keeps growing and the scissors keep being pushed back (since I have a pair of other scissors) but now I have some and its great, I cant thank you enough Jacque you are a great friend and a very talented lady, Have a great Christmas and new year.

1 Response to “Handmade Lanyard”


  1. 1 sharna russell December 22, 2010 at 11:47 pm

    for your information it was a small cream bottle tucked into the band of my jeans, but ask yourself why did i do it….. she got me big time first


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


