Life is a Matter of Moments

Good morning,

It is a lovely day here this morning it is only 7am and the sun is shinning already. we have a big day planned today, I am taking the kids on a bus into downtown Auckland to go and look at a shop that does their whole shop up in Christmas

Today’s post is a diary I have made for a few lovely ladies in my life, well I know one uses a diary and I hope the other does too. We made the first one in class at Jacques a few months ago and I just loved the idea. The diary’s come from the two dollar shop and then you just design your front and put it back in the plastic case. the first one uses the stamp set Just Believe but I wanted to do something a little bit different for the second one so I have used the stamp set Elements of Style. For the back ground I have used Crumb Cake but stamped off on paper first so the image was faint. I then used my markers and coloured the main image in Regal Rose and Soft Suede. There are three layers at the back. Crumb Cake, Soft Suede and Very Vanilla. I have sponged around the Crumb Cake and Very Vanilla. In the top right corner I have curled it and placed a piece of Bella Rose DSP there. It also has a brad to finish it. I thought the sentiment in this set was just perfect for a diary.

DSC08725

Sorry about the photos I hope you can see the details:

DSC08726

I will try and post the lovely gift Jacque made for us tomorrow and that will be all from me this year. Have a great Christmas and New year.

Narelle Hoggard

2 Responses to “Life is a Matter of Moments”


  1. 1 bronheslop December 21, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    Wow, Narelle – these are GORGEOUS! Love your colour schemes, and your stamping is beautiful. Cool gifts, chick.

  2. 2 sharna russell December 21, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    Hi Narelle,
    Yes it looks great i even like this one better than the original, only due to the colours, it has a real antique look to it


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


