Just Add Ink #48

Good afternoon,

On Saturday it was my 6th Wedding Anniversary. Although it was a very busy day we both had a good day. It started with myself going to my up lines house for a beautiful breakfast which I will blog about tomorrow, then we headed to Hamilton for my family’s Christmas celebration. That was so much fun and the kids had a great time too. Later that evening we attended one of my husbands friends engagement party for a few hours, so as you can see it was full on but very enjoyable.

The card I made Nick also fits in with this weeks Just Add Ink Challenge so I thought I might as well give it a go. The sketch isn’t quite perfect but it does have all the right shapes and basic layout. The heart was cut out on the Cricut Machine.

Here is the sketch:

and here is my card:

DSC08708

DSC08709

And the inside:

DSC08711

Stamps
  • Vintage Vogue
  • Priceless
  • Occasional Quotes
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Basic Black
  • Riding Hood Red
  • Soft Sky
  • DSP – Bella Rose
Inks
  • Riding Hood Red
  • Soft Sky
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • VersaMark

Dont forget to check out the other entries here..

2 Responses to “Just Add Ink #48”


  1. 1 bronheslop December 20, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    That’s a beautiful card, Narelle – I love that heart! Happy anniversary!


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


