Ornament Hot Air Balloon Card

 

Good morning, I saw someone use the ornament punch like this so I thought I would design my own card but using the same idea.. I also made it for this weeks sketch challenge for Mojo Monday, which of course I have missed again. I seem to be getting good at that, going to upload it, when the linky run out just hours before.

Anyway I still have the card so I might as well post it for you to see.

Here is the Sketch:

 

And My card:

 

Its not exactly the same as the sketch but my take on it instead.

I have Sponged the edges of the balloon and the Very Vanilla card stock. 

Stamps
  • A Little Treat
  • Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Card Stock
  • Very Vanilla
  • Baja Breeze
  • Soft Suede
  • DSP – Elegant Soiree
Inks
  • Soft Suede
  • Real Red
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Ornament Punch
  • Word Window Punch
  • Scallop Border Punch
2 Responses to “Ornament Hot Air Balloon Card”


  1. 1 bronheslop November 15, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Narelle, that ROCKS! What a cool card – love those colours, and the idea is awesome. It was good to see your littlies on Saturday, with their Aunty Sharna. Hope you had a great weekend.

  2. 2 Anita Kleinjan November 16, 2010 at 6:46 am

    This is a wonderful card, the colours work beautifully together and I have seen yet another great use for this punch. Well done.
    Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


