Lovely as a Tree Masculine Card

Good Morning,

Wow what a fantastic weekend, My sister Sharna came up from Hamilton to look after my two children so hubby and I could go and have a weekend away. I organised this over the last couple of months as a surprise to Nick for his birthday last week. When I picked him up from work on Friday he was surprised that the kids were not in the car with me, I then took him to his favourite restaurant in the city, after we went to a hotel, (which he expected to go home) the next day we went on a three hour cruise on the Waipa Delta that served up a lovely 4 course dinner, and stayed in the hotel another night. Thank you so much Sharna it was lovely to have some quality adult time and no time restrictions to hurry back to.

Here is a card I promised to put up on Friday but the day just got away. I made this for Nick for fathers day, he calls it his favourite card so far.

image

I have brayered the top piece with Old Olive and Tempting Turquoise on glossy cardstock and placed it on dimensionals. The rest is layered but all pieces are framed. The chocolate chip strip is stamped using VersaMark.

Stamps

  • Lovely as a Tree
  • Teeny Tiny Sentiments

Card Stock

  • Whisper White
  • Chocolate Chip
  • DSP Old Olive Prints
  • Glossy Card stock

Inks

  • Basic Black
  • Tempting Turquoise
  • Old Olive
  • Staz On

Extra

  • Dimensionals
  • VersaMark

Have a great day, tomorrow I will try and post the card I have made for this weeks Mojo Moday, but after the trouble I have had today trying to upload this post may make it very hard.

0 Responses to “Lovely as a Tree Masculine Card”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


