Clean and Simple #114

Good morning, today I have this weeks Clean and Simple challenge to share. To be honest this took a couple of tries to get it right, I just couldn’t get it to fit on the card nicely.

 Here is the sketch:.

And here is my card:

I have used the small pearls on the orange flowers, I may still remove the bling from the two corners, I’m not sure about them yet.

I did find out today that if you colour a stamp with Daffodil Delight and then go over it with Baja Breeze you pretty much get Pear Pizzazz as you can see in the centre of the larger flowers.

For my colour scheme I used Stampin Up Colour mix section on their web site. At first I wasn’t too sure about them, but hey they do look good together.

 

Stamps

  • Vintage Vogue

  • Greenhouse Garden

  • Whimsical Words

Card Stock

  • Whisper White

  • Pear Pizzazz

  • Daffodil Delightful

Inks

  • Baja Breeze

  • Daffodil Delight

  • Pumpkin Pie

Extra

  • Dimensionals

  • Peals

 

 

 

 

1 Response to “Clean and Simple #114”


  1. 1 Julia November 2, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    looks great! and what a neat discovery lol


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


