Embossing Resist Card

Well I know I said the last post was my last one for stamp camp but now that Jacque is in Hamilton Island ( follow her trip here) I can post the last card we made, this is totally a wow card, my husband just loves it, so I guess since his birthday is next month I will do this effect for his.

 The technique is embossing resist so we stamped the clock first. We brayered the top two colours and sponged the base colour,

 The tree was stamped last and we used a white gel pen to highlight it.

 We also used the pastels to colour the white flowers at the bottom on the base card.

well today i am hoping to get a chance to do the clean and simple sketch, I have been trying to make time all week to do it.

Enjoy your Friday and have a great weekend.

 

0 Responses to “Embossing Resist Card”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


