clean and Simple #110

Good Evening,

 Its been a very busy day today, I met my sister in south Auckland who has had Caitlyn for the past few days and had lunch with her, we then went to watch a few planes landing before we headed back to Hamilton. The kids and I then headed to my good friend Dionne’s house for a few hours to catch up.

Today’s card is a sketch from Clean and Simple, at first I wasn’t going to do this one as I thought it was just too plain, but as I lay in bed awake at 5am this morning I came up with this idea.

 The Sketch:

My Card:

I have stamped all the decorations on a separate piece of Very Vanilla and cut them out. I then stuck them to the card on dimensionals. The sentiment is shaped to stick off the page. Not sure if you can see it but I have also put a thin piece of Old Olive between the Very Vanilla and Basic Black down the side.

 

 

Stamps

  • Teeny Tiny Sentiments

  • Tree Trimmings

Card Stock

  • Very Vanilla

  • Old Olive

  • Basic Black

  • DSP – Jolly Holiday

Inks

  • Old Olive

  • Cherry Cobbler

Extra

  • Dimensionals

  • Scallop Trim Border

 

 

1 Response to “clean and Simple #110”


  1. 1 Karen Rogers October 5, 2010 at 9:50 am

    that is just perfect – love the Xmas baubles with the matching coloured DSP & the handmade paper lace border 🙂


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


