Baby Card using Sweet Treat Cups

Good Morning,

 What a lovely day it is today, the sun is out and the wind is low.

I have a very quiet house as Caitlyn is with her aunty Sharna and Bradley is sound asleep in bed, I have just had a builder over to look at our back yard and as usual things are not as simple as you hope, we now need to get the EQC people out to make sure our ground isn’t moving as our back deck has massive cracks through it.

 Anyway todays card I have made for a friend (I just hope she doesn’t see it before I manage to catch up with her) I have had a lot of great comments with this card and I must admit it is cute. I have used the sweet treat cups as a rattle with some beads inside to shake. I have embossed the hearts with clear embossing powder mixed with Dazzling Diamonds. I have also used Crystal Effects on the handle of the rattle and sprinkled Dazzling Diamonds over it too. You can never have too much bling for a baby card. I have made two since at the time my friend didn’t know what she was having.

 For a little Girl:

 


For a little Boy:

 


The inside: 

 

 

Stamps

  • Something Sweet

  • Congratulations

Card Stock

  • Whisper White

  • Mellow moss – retired

  • Bashful Blue

  • Pale Plum – retired

  • Pretty in Pink

Inks

  • Versamark

  • Mellow Moss

  • Perfect Plum

Extra

  • Dimensionals

  • Clear Emossing Powder

  • Non SU Ribbon

  • Beads

  • Sweet Treat Cups

  • Crystal Effects

 

 

1 Response to “Baby Card using Sweet Treat Cups”


  1. 1 Julia October 4, 2010 at 3:29 am

    these are soooooo sweet!!


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


