Clean and Simple 109

Good Evening,

 Today I spent the afternoon at my sisters and made my card for Clean and Simple. Its a very basic sketch this week and first I had trouble thinking of an idea, then I decided it was time to use the stamp set Just Believe, I love this set, I just haven’t found the right card to use it for. Well here is my submission let me know what you think.

For the flowers I have coloured my stamp using melon Mambo then highlighted parts using my Rich Razzleberry Marker. There are also two of each flower one flat and one shaped to give the 3D effect. I used the Boho Blossoms punch to punch them out and stuck them on with glue dots.

With the butterflies I have used my Aqua Painter and done some water colouring to give shading. (you can see if you look close enough)

 

Stamps

  • Just Believe

  • Every Moments

Card Stock

  • Whisper White

  • Daffodil Delight

  • Pear Pizzazz

Inks

  • Pear Pizzazz

  • Basic Black

  • Melon Mambo

  • Rich Razzleberry

Extra

  • Dimensionals

  • Glue Dots

  • Stampin Up Punches

 

 

1 Response to “Clean and Simple 109”


  1. 1 Mere Deaux October 7, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    I think your card is delightful.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


