Christmas Card Using Baja Breeze

 

Good morning, it’s another wet day outside so its perfect for what I have planned for the day. I have a few friends coming over this afternoon to scrap with me, at the moment I am holding an afternoon here once a month for my friends and myself to simply scrap or make cards, otherwise we just don’t find the time. Some people stay for a couple of hours while my good friend and myself normally keep going till around mid-night, I’m loving these afternoons its always great to have another opinion when you are stuck with a lay out.

Here is another Christmas card I have made. I have used the stamp set Snow Burst, unfortunately it is not available here in new Zealand but its a great Christmas set and im sure I will use it again heaps this year.

For the icicles I have used crystal effects and dazzling diamonds, if this is a technique you would like to learn I would love to teach you in a workshop. For the window I have stamped on whisper white and covered it in Kwik clear (jack paper) and sprinkled dazzling diamonds over it.

Stamps
  • Snow Swirled
  • Snow Burst
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Pacific Point
  • Baja Breeze
Inks
  • Pacific Point
  • Baja Breeze
Extra
  • Crystal effects
  • Dimensionals
  • Dazzling Diamonds
3 Responses to “Christmas Card Using Baja Breeze”


  1. 1 Diana Farthing September 24, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    Ooh – I like it! It’s simple but sparkly and it’s in Baja Breeze. Need I say more?

  2. 2 Karen Rogers September 24, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    Yes very pretty & sparkly – clear EP & DD 50:50 ratio would probably give the same sparkle – I’ll have to have a play but love your card & think I’ll case it (thanks)


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


