Mojo Monday Challenge – 157

This is my first Mojo Monday challenge. I love the sketch and found it great to work with.

For the first time ever I drew on a piece of paper the different sections of the challenge and then scribbled in each one to see if they went together. That way I knew what each shape would have in it rather than guessing as I went along and taking a lot longer to design the card.

I have just spoken to my sister who also has a blog, check it out here Sharna Russell, and it’s so funny I rang her to tell her about my submission and guess what she has just finished hers as well and the funny part is we have used the same DSP and colours on our cards, how scary is that out of all the Stampin Up Colours we choose the same two. However our cards are quite different.

I would have used the new DSP called Elegant Soiree but I lent them to a friend so I will have to wait till I get some more in. It uses the same colour scheme as Parisian Breeze (most of the colours anyway).

The Sketch:

My Card:

Stamps
  • Greenhouse Garden
  • Vintage Vogue
  • For A Friend
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Chocolate Chip
  • Baja Breeze
  • Parisian Breeze DSP
Inks
  • Baja Breeze
  • Pacific Point
  • Chocolate Chip
  • Close to Cocoa
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Pearls
  • Scallop Trim Border Punch
3 Responses to “Mojo Monday Challenge – 157”


  1. 1 bronheslop September 22, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    Love it, Narelle. Funny that you and Sharna had the same colours!

  2. 2 Diana Farthing September 23, 2010 at 12:36 am

    I have to admit to loving this colour combination too. My Parisian Breeze is used carefully.

  3. 3 Beth September 24, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    You did a beautiful job on this card! We’d love it if you considered entering some of your pretty projects in our challenges at Papercraft Star and there is still time to get in on our $25.00 gift certificate too! http://papercraftstar.blogspot.com/2010/09/lets-celebrate-early-enter-our-2500.html


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 224 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


