Greenhose Garden and Curly Cute

 

I have had a great day today, Caitlyn was at pre-school so it was a day with just Bradley and myself. That means while he had his morning sleep I managed to have a little play with all my new toys, oh I forgot to mention on Monday a received my big box of goodies from Stampin Up, so exciting it’s like an early Christmas present, wrapped in one box. I cant wait to have a good chance and use all the new colours.

Here is the card I made today with the fantastic set called Greenhouse Garden, and the set curly Cute. I have made three cards using the same supplies just different lay outs as I wasn’t happy with how they turned out, however I love the last one and that has to be my favourite.

For the first one I have place a dark ribbon around the flowers and used the scallop trim border punch down the side.

For the second one I have used a white ribbon behind the words and also the scallop trim border punch with the white card backing to break the colour.

For the third I have used an embossing folder for the background and have layered that on melon mambo then placed it on the base card. I used no ribbon on this one. But did some sponging instead.

The inside of all three cards is the same, I have sponged the edge to finish it off nicely.

Stamps
  • Greenhouse Garden
  • Curly Cute
Card Stock
  • Whisper White
  • Melon Mambo
  • Regal Rose
Inks
  • Melon Mambo
  • Regal Rose
Extra
  • Dimensionals
  • Brads
  • Embossing folder (not stampin up)
  • Ribbon
4 Responses to “Greenhose Garden and Curly Cute”


  1. 1 bronheslop September 17, 2010 at 2:12 am

    Oh yum! These are gorgeous, Narelle. I just got that stampset too; thanks for the inspiration!

  2. 4 Diana Farthing September 19, 2010 at 1:22 am

    Love these cards – they’re pretty, pink and feminine and they just make me want to go ‘aaaaaahh’.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 226 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


