ESAD Holiday Blog Hop

Good afternoon and welcome to the ESAD Holiday Blog Hop as you go through the hop please feel free to leave comments for the lovely talented ladies who have brought you some awesome ideas with products from the Holiday Catalogue that stars today. If you have not received your mini catalogue from your demonstrator, contact them today.

For my post I have decided to use the Gift Bow Bigz Die (129977) and Winter Frost Designer Series Paper Stack (132183)

GIFT  BOW BIGZ DIE  

I had a lot of fun creating these pretty bows. The first two are basic single bows using the two designs. The Winter Frost DSP comes in a pack of 48 sheets, but unlike the other Paper Stacks we have previously had this one only has four designs  so you get 24 doubled sided of the same design. Great for bulk production.

DSC03336

For the second picture I have made a single bow and added a brad made from our Simply Pressed Clay (130685) and Buttons and Blossoms Simply Pressed Clay Moulds (131272) a very easy technique and a great finish. You can also colour your brads if you wish.

DSC03341

For my third picture I have made a similar bow but this time placed a 3-D rose in the middle. I have also used two different colours of DSP on this one.

DSC03337

For the next one I have used the large and smaller bow and layered them. I used 5 large bows and placed them on the bottom then I cut out 5 smaller ones and layered them over top. Once again I have finished it with a Simply Pressed Clay Brad.

DSC03338

For the last one I have made a flower. This one took a bit of time to get right but I was really happy with the end result. It starts the same as the above but I have curled the petals in and added a scallop rose centre to create the middle of the flower.

DSC03340

I hope you have enjoyed my post and have now got many ideas for these two products.

Your next stop is over at Keryn Campbell

In case you get lost along the way here is a list of everyone on the Hop.

1.  Narelle Hoggard
www.handmadebynarelle.wordpress.com

2.  Keryn Campbell
www.kerynscards.blogspot.com

3.  Monique Fielder
www.stamping-with-moni-q.blogspot.com.au

4.  Amity Knight
www.stampinamity.wordpress.com

5.  Kylie Clemmence
www.stampinwithkylie.blogspot.com

6.  Kathryn Ruddick
www.katlodesigns.com

7.  Libby Dyson
www.libbystampz.blogspot.com.au

8.  Emily Campbell
www.tinykiwicards.blogspot.com

9.  Sharlene Meyer
www.magpiecreates.com

10.  Delys Cram
www.delysc.wordpress.com

11.  Ann Wills
www.superstamper.blogspot.com

12.  Anna Mathieson
www.stampwithanna.com

13.  Andrea Buckland
www.creatingcardswithandrea.blogspot.com

14.  Mel Sharp
www.astampaddiction.com

15.  Angie Jones
www.angiescraftfusion.blogspot.com.au

16.  Jenny Hayward

www.astampingjourney.wordpress.com

17.  Jenny Humpherys
www.stampinbytheseatofmypants.blogspot.com

18.  Christie Kunkel

www.christiescreativecorner.blogspot.com

22 Responses to “ESAD Holiday Blog Hop”


  1. 1 Keryn Campbell August 29, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    I’ve just put in an order for the Bow Die and that paper stack – thanks so much for the inspiration.

  2. 2 Mel Sharp August 29, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    Gorgeous! I already love the bow die…..now I gotta go make flowers too! Thanks for the inspiration xx

  3. 3 Emily Campbell August 29, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    Oooh, I have the die but haven’t used it for flowers yet, what a cool idea! I love the DSP too. My wishlist sure is growing with this Hop!!!!

  4. 4 Margaret Knoops August 29, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    Wow! Your bows are amazing & love that you have used the die to make flowers – very versatile. Thanks for sharing.

  5. 5 Angela Jones August 29, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    so many different ways to use the die – may just need to get it after all! ☺ xx

  6. 6 Kylie Clemmence August 29, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    I love, love, love the bow die! TFS!!

  7. 7 Janine August 29, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    I am in love with this die too but hadn’t thought of using the rose etc – thanks for the great ideas!

  8. 8 libbydyson August 29, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    Wow! I love what you’ve done with the bows and your flowers are to die for too. Thanks so much for sharing your inspiration with us :)

  9. 9 Monique August 29, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    Love your bows Narelle, especially the last one.

  10. 10 Angela P August 29, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    Stunning bows. Lots of inspiration here.

  11. 11 Jenny Hayward August 29, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    Love all the bows Narelle. How Clever!!! They look gorgeous in that paper. TFS.

  12. 12 Christie August 29, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    Gorgeous. I have this die but havent had a play yet. I like the one with the clay rose the most. Definately will be caseing that one

  13. 13 Richelle August 30, 2013 at 2:38 am

    TFS, love the 5 bow layered one with the clay brad the best!!

  14. 14 Kristina Collett August 30, 2013 at 11:52 am

    Absolutely beautiful bows, I love how each one seems to build up from the previous one, so many options. TFS

  15. 15 Jenny Humphreys August 30, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    yep those bows are definitely climbing up the list!! these are stunning Narelle – good job :)

  16. 16 stampinamity August 30, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    Oh my goodness those flowers are amazing. I never would have thought to make flowers with this die. Beautiful.

  17. 17 Delys August 30, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    Gorgeous use of the die Narelle!

  18. 18 Sharlene August 30, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    Wonderful ideas with the bow die! TFS

  19. 19 Callena Lewis September 3, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    I just love this flower Narelle, what a great idea so I have chosen you for this weeks “NZSU pic of the week” enjoy!

  20. 20 Di September 4, 2013 at 2:32 pm

    Love all your bows Narelle – so many great ways to use the bow die. Thanks for sharing. Inky wishes, Di

  21. 21 Angela P October 23, 2013 at 5:42 am

    Narelle these bows and flowers look wonderful Thanks for the inspiration. Just wondering how did you make them from the DSP stack when it is smaller/shorter than the die?


  1. 1 Holiday Catalogue with an ESAD Blog Hop to Celebrate | Keryn's Cards Trackback on January 3, 2014 at 7:21 pm

Leave a Reply

About Me

Hi my name is Narelle Hoggard and I live in Auckland, New Zealand. I am married to a wonderful and very supportive man Nick and together we have two gorgeous children, Caitlyn and Bradley. I love to scrap and make cards, I find it very relaxing at the end of the day to create a page or a card.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 202 other followers

Try Stampin’On Tuesday

Im on the Stampin’ Fun and Friends Design Team


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 202 other followers

